Torello M. Lotti

President, World Health Academy – Dermatology

Torello M. Lotti, MD, MD (Hon) is Professor and Chair of Dermatology at Rome’s Marconi University, and is the President of World Health Academy – Dermatology. He has previously served as the President of the Italian Society of Dermatology and Venereology, President of the International Society of Dermatology, and Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology.

Prof. Lotti presently is Honorary Professor at China Medical University and Chair of the Board of Directors of the Vitiligo Research (VR) Foundation. He has also been the President of the 13th Congress of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, Chairman of the Congress Forum of the American Academy of Dermatology, Editor-in-Chief of Psoriasis, Editor of Dermatologic Therapy, and Editor-in-Chief of the Giornale Italiano di Dermatologia e Venereologia.

Prior to his appointment at Marconi University, Prof. Lotti was Professor of Dermatology and Venereology at the University of Florence. Prof. Lotti served as the 58th Annual Howard Fox Memorial Lecturer at the New York Academy of Medicine, and the 11th Tamotsu Imaeda Memorial Visiting Professor of the Rutgers New Jersey Medical School. Additionally, he holds visiting professorships at Thomas Jefferson University, Charles University, Bowman Gray University, University of Louisville, and Medical University of South Carolina.

An active member of the main organizations in dermatology, Prof. Lotti is a honorary member of several national societies in the specialty, including the American Dermatological Association, as well as an honorary member of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society. Prof. Lotti has authored well over 1500 scholarly publications, including scientific papers, book chapters, and books.

Prof. Lotti earned his medical degree from the University of Florence, completing residencies in dermatology and venereology at the same institution. He completed postgraduate work at London’s Institute of Dermatology.